Das Elektronische Orchester Charlottenburg

EOC at the TU Studio

The Electronic Orchestra Charlottenburg (EOC) explores the improvisation and interpretation of Electroacoustic Music. This includes the interaction of diverse electronic instruments and their spatialization in real time. The EOC was founded at the Electronic Music Studio at Technical University of Berlin within a seminar of the Audio Communication Group. It offers a platform for developing and applying new instruments and concepts in the realm of electroacoustic music.

** EOC Image Film by Torsten Porstmann **

A short movie, introducing the EOC:

The EOC consists of a group of electronic and/or electro-acoustic musicians and programmers. Its sound is dispersed over multi-channel systems with the help of spatial rendering techniques such as ambisonics.

Current members

  • Andrea Lange (Modular Synthesizer, Electronics, Tape)
  • Andreas Schuller (Modular Synthesizer)
  • Anyere Bendrien (Modular Synthesizer)
  • David Runge (Modular Synthesizer)
  • Henrik von Coler (Mixing, Spatialization)
  • Jonas Margraf (Modular Synthesizer)
  • Klaus Scheuermann (Modular Synthesizer)
  • Pascal Staudt (Push Pull)
  • Robin Burke (Modular Synthesizer)
  • Miriam Siebenstädt (Modular Synthesizer)

Past and inactive members

  • Canberk Turan (Digital Effects)
  • Fabian Werfel (Effects/ Feedback System)
  • Juan Song (Guqin)
  • Lucas Weidinger (Modular Synthesizer)
  • Nicole Lujan (Processed Recordings)
  • Viktor Schlüter (Analog Synthesizer)
  • Rodrigo Sena (Modular Synthesizer)